Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Mah Jongg Beginners Class

Wed, Nov 9 • 10:00 AM

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every day that begins at 10:00 AM, repeating until Mon, Mar 7, 2022

One event on Tue, Mar 8, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Wed, Mar 9, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Mon, Apr 4, 2022 at 9:30 AM

One event on Tue, Apr 5, 2022 at 9:30 AM

One event on Wed, Apr 6, 2022 at 9:30 AM

One event on Mon, May 9, 2022 at 5:30 PM

One event on Tue, May 10, 2022 at 5:30 PM

One event on Wed, May 11, 2022 at 5:30 PM

One event on Mon, Sep 12, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Tue, Sep 13, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Wed, Sep 14, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Mon, Oct 24, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Tue, Oct 25, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Wed, Oct 26, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Mon, Nov 7, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Tue, Nov 8, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Wed, Nov 9, 2022 at 10:00 AM

One event on Mon, Dec 12, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Tue, Dec 13, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Wed, Dec 14, 2022 at 6:00 PM

One event on Mon, Jan 9, 2023 at 10:00 AM

One event on Tue, Jan 10, 2023 at 10:00 AM

One event on Wed, Jan 11, 2023 at 10:00 AM

REGISTER

If you’ve always wanted to play, now is the time! An introduction to American-style Mah Jongg for the brand new player or those looking for a refresher.

Classes meet for three consecutive days and the participants are invited to join our bi-weekly Mah Jongg game on the fourth day. Participants are asked to commit to attending all four sessions. If you are not able to attend all of the dates, please consider attending in a different month.
This class is taught by congregants who are members of the CRS Mah Jongg Advisory Council. Limited to 12 participants.

In addition to the class fees, students will need to have a 2021 Mah Jongg card. Limited copies are available for purchase from CRS at a cost of $10 each.

Free for CRS Members / $72 for Non-Members


COVID Policies for this Event:

CRS continues to require up-to-date vaccination for entry into our building for everyone ages 5 and up. Up-to-date vaccination status is determined by the number of doses and boosters recommended for eligible individuals by the Centers for Disease Control, you can check your requirements on their website.

Wearing masks indoors continues to be strongly recommended by our medical advisory team for everyone ages 2 and up.

If you are feeling sick or have an active illness, please do not attend.

See our complete COVID policies here.

Mah Jongg Tiles

Details

Date:
Wed, Nov 9
Time:
10:00 AM - 11:30 AM
Event Categories:
, , ,

Venue

IN PERSON